Dark Souls Prepare to Die Edition – As DLC on PS3 and 360, No Reason To Buy PC Copy

Posted: May 31, 2012 by Galvion in Gaming
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

So… I truly have no reason to buy Dark Souls for the PC. I was hoping the ‘Prepare to Die Edition’ was going to make the PC version stand out among it’s console predecessors; utilizing system resources the consoles could not dream of. However, the new content being released on the PC will be available as DLC for the consoles. Thus, giving me no real reason to buy the damn thing in the first place.

Why waste money on a port that will limit my framerate, make me use Games for Windows Live, and not take advantage of my system? Perhaps I bought into the hype. The Souls games are truly exceptional. If you haven’t played them – do so. You will not regret it.

Update: Forgot to mention, Dark Souls for the PC will be available on Steam.  

Now begrudgingly, I’m going to show you a new trailer for the game anyway. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

