Deadlight – Fear Yourself Trailer

Posted: May 25, 2012 by Galvion in Gaming
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Time and time again, Bloodeagle has despised my love for console games. However! I have remained vigilant in my defense of numerous noteworthy games for our console brethren. I give to you… Deadlight.

Deadlight is a new upcoming XBox Live Arcade game — which looks very promising and to be released later this year. According to their wiki entry and VG247.com’s post:

Deadlight is an upcoming sidescrolling survival horror cinematic platformer game for Xbox Live Arcade developed by Tequila Works and published by Microsoft Studios.

I’m not going to lie to the gamers who read this… but this game looks fantastic. The dark, dreary, horror slash cinematic look, is a breath of fresh air into the world of video games. Here are some screens and the newest trailer. Enjoy!


Comments
  1. Downing says:

    Console games are great, but not on anything modern…Anything after game cube and you’ve completely lost my interest. PC on the other hand I feel to be the best platform for anything after 2004. Just MO.

  2. Chaelura says:

    We always prefer, platform-wise, PC games. BUT… when a great looking game comes out only for a console, I can’t help it… must… play! 😉

  3. BloodEagle says:

    Despised is such a strong word, don’t you think? I was thinking more along the line of HATE! Obviously I am just kidding. While I believe there are surely some good games on the console, that is only because the developers of such games were afraid to tackle a beast called the PC, where their games could truly run free and shine!

    Haha!

  4. theliamrhodes says:

    Even thought I feel the whole ‘zombie-apocalypse’ theme has been overdone in the last whatever years, this game looks like a real refreshing approach to the genre.

Leave a Reply

