Diablo 3? Anyone… anyone?

Posted: May 15, 2012 by Galvion in Gaming
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

So over here at LDG, none of us have decided to ride the crazy train, Diablo 3. Personally, I feel nothing could ever live up to Diablo 2 in terms of epicness and longevity. After I heard about last night’s disastrous server nonsense, I had a idea! For those of you who are playing, I would love to hear your thoughts. Likes and dislikes. Perhaps you can sway my decision. I want a battle royal between those who love Diablo 3 and despise it. Go!

Always on internet required was good idea right… right?

 

Comments
  1. Michel says:

    You can beat the main story under 3 hours.

    • BloodEagle says:

      Wow, that makes me pretty glad I pre-ordered Torchlight 2.

      • Michel says:

        Well, a Korean did it in 2h actually…

        A Normal playthrough should lasts between 7 and 12 hours if you’re a ‘casual’ person (and said ‘Normal’ difficulty is like really, really easy for a Diablo game according to the people who already beat the game.)

        The Nightmare / Hell / Inferno difficulty are the only excuses for replayability, you’re supposed to get different and better loot in every playthroughs, you won’t find many healing items anymore, monsters get more HP etc. so it’s supposed to be challenging I guess.

        Just like in Dark Souls and Demon’s Souls with their New Game +, Diablo 3 increases the monsters’ HP by a percentage every time you beat the game (In Demon and Dark Souls I think it’s like +60% on a New Game +1, then another +5% on NG+2 etc.) I’ve never been a fan of this cheap artificial difficulty mechanic, it makes the game tedious and give an illusion of difficulty, the combats feel more like filler than anything to me. My sword does 100 damage but this zombie has 10.000 health points in Hard (whereas 1000 HP on Normal), this sure is challenging!

      • Galvion says:

        Oh, the joys of Diablo.

Leave a Reply

