Episode 11 – Now less Single Playerery

Posted: May 11, 2012 by BloodEagle in Podcast
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

(Released Friday, May 11th 2012)
ORIGIN Symposium III

Not Single Playerery

Ever had “one of those weeks”? That seems to have been my week this week…..ALL week. If it was not one thing happening to piss in my Cheerios, it was another. Life need a big, red REDO button, that if things have not gone as you had planned them by Thursday afternoon, without waiting to see how crappy your Friday is going to be, you can just hit the button, and start over again at Monday morning, with a full week ahead of you to figure out how to get it right. I wonder how much R&D I would need in order to create that button? This weeks show was great, with some lively discussion about The Secret World, Guild Wars 2, making the perfect game, or in Chaelura’s place, the perfect hardware vehicle to play the perfect game on, and as usual, a bit of user feedback from our LDG SpecCor Michel. We are getting closer to the big reveal of all the great stuff we have coming your way, so stay tuned true believers!

BloodEagle

Get the Podcast:

[iTunes] Subscribe to Link Dead Gaming directly in iTunes.
[RSSAdd Link Dead Gaming to your RSS aggregator.
[MP3Right click in the brackets and choose “save link as” to download.
Listen here on our site:

In this episode…It’s the end of the world as we know it, Carmageddon, Bioshock takes two steps back, Slavery is a topic that must be addressed, The Secret World is not so secret, Surpirse butt seks, And the Wars in the Stars have a few less people. All of this and more will be covered on Link Dead Gaming. […]

Current weeks discussion

Chaelura has been playing:

  • *nuffin*

Galvion has been spending his time in:

  • Beating Majora’s Mask, starting Wind Waker
  • Getting ready for TSW beta

BloodEagle is messing around with :

  • A very hush-hush beta
  • Aion
  • Mass Effect 3
  • Skyrim
  • Legend of Grimrock
Next week’s game releases
  • Diablo III                                                                        May 15, 2012
  • Game of Thrones PC                                                   May 15, 2012
  • Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City PC        May 18, 2012
  • Alan Wake’s American Nightmare PC                  May 22nd
This weeks Gaming News [14:50]
  • Bioshock delayed until Feb 2013, possibly to add Multiplayer [18:55]
    [source]
  • Assassin’s Creed 3 to tackle Slavery head on [22:45]
    [source]

  • The Secret World details beta weekend #1 [26:43]
    [source]
  • SURPRISE! Butt Se…well, not really, but there is a GW2 Stress Test [31:30]
    [source]
  • Star Wars: The Old Republic loses 400k subs between Feb and May [35:20]
    [source]
  • EA Blames loss of subs on Casual players [36:48]
    [source]
Audience Feedback [42:35]

Hey LDG crew,

If you were working in the video game industry and had the funds and resources, what kind of game would you develop? Do you have any ‘dream’ game?

As for me, I’d love to make a Psychological Horror Hard Rock-Musical video game. I want a goofy, albeit serious and terrifying, Silent Hill Opera.
I’m sure that would be awesome, if done properly.

Cheers

-Michel

Shout Outs [57:43]

Chaelura discussed a question/poll that will be coming up on her blog.

Galvion destroyed his Blog in anticipation of something special coming.

We closed by listing all of the ways you can get ahold of us, which can be found here with the wish that you join us next week.

Comments
  1. gameshoes says:

    I don’t exactly have a dream game, but I do know two games I would like to have sequels…
    Star Wars: Battlefront 3
    Star Wars: Republic Commando 2

    I don’t exactly have any fascination with Star Wars, but these were pretty dang amazing games.

  2. […] Link Dead Gaming Podcast Episode 11 – Now Less Single Player-ery Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

  3. iggyfh says:

    I had read another positive review of Legend of Grimrock, so after hearing yours, I decided to give it a try. I’m only two hours in, but I’m enjoying it so far. Definitely a nostalgic feel to it. I would have preferred more class options I think, but so far I’m ok with the minimalism. Most reminds me of Eye of the Beholder (which I don’t recall getting very far in).

    • BloodEagle says:

      Well thank you for that. I will never do my utmost to never panhandle for any developer, and always give a fair and honest review of something. I enjoy playing LoG as it brings me back to more simple days, when games were just about having fun. I am attempting to space my playing of it so I beat it just before the level editor comes out, which will then give me the ability to play other people’s dungeons as well.

      Thanks for listening!

Leave a Reply

