Thanks for all the love!

Posted: April 9, 2012 by Galvion in Gaming

Hey everyone, Galvion here!
I know that I may be a grumpy #$^&# sometimes, but from the bottom of my heart I want to say thanks!

Thanks to those who have been following LDG and giving their feedback. It takes a lot to run a show like this. Coming up with new content and things to talk about etc, etc.

But when you hear loving emails and comments it really makes the job worthwhile!

SO! Speaking on the behalf of my co-hosts and myself, thank you!

Here is to you!

Comments
  1. Downing says:

    Hey guys! I noticed yesterday that Chaelura subscribed to my WP site so I in turn checked yours out and I’m pretty happy I did! I see you do a lot of gaming related news in your podcasts and are always on the look-out for new material.

    Well I’m a moderator over at the made-by-bacteria forums which is a retro-video game modding site and we always have new projects coming out from home hobbyists that are actually quite interesting and some are out right fantastic.

    Not hi-jacking your comments thread with a plug for the site, but lots of cool gaming related stories have come from there so I just figured I’d drop the line 🙂 If it’s not what you’re looking for that’s fine too. Wish the best of luck to you guys and your podcast and please, feel free to hit me up with any questions about retro-console modding any time!

    Downing

    • Galvion says:

      Hey thanks for checking us out! Retro console modding eh? Sounds pretty awesome if you ask me!

      • Downing says:

        It is. It’s actually one of the more challenging and more rewarding of hobbys, but it also has practical applications you can use in the real world as well, so it’s also learning in a fun and unique way. I’d be glad to do a quick interview for your podcast if you’d like to get to know more about it! I know, I’m a media hound but if it helps get more people into the hobby, not only does it get more people into retro gaming, but also gives them a new education on how basic electronics actually work and function which I feel is quite lacking with the youth today.They don’t care how it works, just as long as it does. Anyway, just thought I’d throw it out there!

  2. BloodEagle says:

    Thanks Downing, we may take you up on that interview. While we cover the PC mostly, I do know both of my co-hosts are into console gaming, and after checking out your blog and following you, I got a chance to watch a video or two, and as an electronics enthusiast, your videos are quite interesting. I will keep in touch with you about it.

Leave a Reply

